Newhall County Water District is one of four water purveyors in the Santa Clarita Valley and currently supplies a population of approximately 44,400 with nearly 10,000 service connections. The District operates and maintains over 147 miles of distribution and transmission mains, 23 above ground steel reservoirs, 15 booster pump stations, and 11 active groundwater wells. The District boundaries encompass approximately 34-square miles in portions of the City of Santa Clarita and unincorporated potions of Los Angeles County providing treated water to areas of Newhall, Canyon Country (Pinetree), Saugus (Tesoro), and Castaic. Water is received from two sources, groundwater wells and the State Water Project (SWP) via the areas wholesaler, Castaic Lake Water Agency.